To intentionally use the “Delete” key to delete a message and move it to the “Trash” folder, go to
Preferences > Actions > and set the Backspace field as 'Move to Trash' or as any of your desired action as
indicated in the screenshot below:

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!